Atlanta Bound.

It’s official. I’m moving to Atlanta. I accepted the offer last night. My first day at the new hotel is Monday February 5th. Yikes – that’s in NINE days! I have this week off and plan on relaxing, spending time with my Mom, and getting things organized. (and telling my Mom about it too… wish me luck with that)

The rest of the family will stay down here for another month (with alternating trips planned) while I look for a place to live. I’ll be staying in the hotel for about a month.

I truly believe this is a good mood for us… personally and professionally.

Now we just have to make it happen.

About jensmack

Non-Profit HR Director, Scrapbooker, Reader, TV Lover, and Crafter. Also, Neurotic, Sarcastic, Anxiety-filled Mom of Three.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Atlanta Bound.

  1. Bob says:

    Hey Jen 🙂 congrats on the good mood!

  2. Rhonda says:

    I’m glad everything worked out for you. This must be a load off your mind.
    XOXO

  3. Marti says:

    Can I get a Woo Hoo? You’re going to love Atlanta! And I’m going to love having you here. Enjoy your time off!

  4. Tawnya says:

    Congrats girl! Would love to hear about it!

  5. Kimberly Reed says:

    do you feel better? hope so. i’m glad your decision has been made. hope you got more money. hope you get to spend some quality time with your mom. you’re off for a few days!

    take care of you….

Leave a Reply

