Yesterday & Today

Yesterday was a really hard day. I visited my Mom in the hospital after stopping by their house to see my Dad. I was at the hospital for about three hours & I think I cried for about half that time. Then I got home and cried some more. Once I started I couldn’t stop…for most of the night.

Finally I fell asleep. Then the little girl woke me up at 5am with all congested. I gave her medicine and tried to go back to sleep. She woke me up about 15 minutes later so I could help her blow her nose. After I gave her medicine I was up listening to her cough – over and over again. Then she woke me up again because she wanted to sleep with me. Then the husband woke up. None of us should be up at 6am and yet we were. That just stinks.

Today the kids are off of school and it’s a paid holiday at work. Yayyy!

We’re just hanging out. I keep saying that I want to clean the house. I wonder how many times I can say it to make me actually want to do it?

I’ve also said that I want to get some scrapping done. I don’t feel like doing that either. I pretty much scrapped all the photos that I recently got developed. Maybe I need to get some more done – maybe that will inspire me to scrap them.

So – that’s it for me today. I may be traveling up to Atlanta this week for an interview. I’ll keep you posted.

About jensmack

Non-Profit HR Director, Scrapbooker, Reader, TV Lover, and Crafter. Also, Neurotic, Sarcastic, Anxiety-filled Mom of Three.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Yesterday & Today

  1. Dawn says:

    First of all Jen… I meanI know we’ve never met and all, but I feel I ‘know’ you… and I’m gutted your Mum is having such a tough time, which in turn affects your whole family.

    and… Georgia!!! I’m coming to Florida in June.

    Sending you much love and prayers xx

  2. Kimberly Reed says:

    girlfriend. wow. you need some sleep. or a drink. which do you prefer? or maybe even a drink and then some sleep. yeah. that’s it.

    how is your mom? i’m so sorry yesterday was such a hard day.

    and i hope your interview goes well. i really do.

    and damn it woman. get some pics developed and then scrap. oh wait. you said you don’t feel like scrapping. but maybe if you get new pics you will. or at least you will have some around for when you DO feel like scrapping.

  3. Kerry says:

    Hey Miss Jen,
    I’m sorry you had a rough day. I’m sending you good thoughts :-).
    Love your blog.

  4. Cee Jay says:

    You and your family are in my thoughts. I do not talk about it when I talk to you for reasons you do not understand but I do think about this all the time. I ask others how is my Boss and they tell me and it hurts me to my heart.

    Cee Jay!

  5. Tawnya says:

    I hope your daughter is feeling better.
    I hope you are hanging in there. Here for you. Hugs, Tawnya

  6. scout87 says:

    I hope the rest of your week got better.
    XOXO

Leave a Reply

