Up in the Air

Lots of stuff up in the air right now… trying to make big decisions & do the right thing for my family. You know… act like a grown-up and all. (being a grown-up can really suck) But it’s all up there – swirling around my head – taunting me and stressing me out.

No, I’m not losing my mind.

(insane people never think they’re crazy though, right?)

So much going on personally and professionally.

Mom is getting radiation treatments twice a day. She’s taking a lot of pain medication & is not herself these days. We’re still waiting on test results to determine just how long this will go on for & what is next in her treatment.

After scrapping like a madwoman this weekend, I had a serious scrap-letdown (like a scrap hangover) and feel completely wiped out creatively. I did two layouts the other night & think I will completely tear apart one of them. I feel very blah about it.

IslandJen told me about this creative activity  & I may give it a shot. Looks like a cool idea. And I just happen to have a deck of cards this will be perfect for.

So – how do you know when you’re doing the right thing? How do you know if you’re making the right decision?

About jensmack

Non-Profit HR Director, Scrapbooker, Reader, TV Lover, and Crafter. Also, Neurotic, Sarcastic, Anxiety-filled Mom of Three.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Up in the Air

  1. Jules says:

    you never know, you just try and hope for the best!

    let’s do the card thing together!

  2. Rhonda says:

    You pray. That quiet little voice is God speaking to you. XOXO

Leave a Reply

