Scrapper-day

I scrapped ALL DAY today.  For me – that means a whopping FOUR layouts. I know what you’re thinking… ‘it took you all day to do four layouts.’ Yes. Yes it did.

I also did a layout last night. So, that’s five for the weekend. That’s freakin’ amazing since I scrap at a snail-like pace.  If you want to see them – you can peek at them here under ‘latest layouts’.

The husband went up to help my Dad clean stuff out of the garage… and then put all the stuff back in it. The kids and I hung out at home in our pajamas. When it came to dinner – I didn’t want to go anywhere (that would mean I would have to shower). I wanted to stay home and continue scrapping… I was on a roll, you know. So – we made reubens and drank mimosas (had a bottle of champagne in the fridge from NYE). That’s what I call a dinner. My favorite sandwich ever. What goes better with corned beef and sauerkraut than champagne and orange juice? Yum.

Then I went back to scrapping. Maybe I needed that creative release. This week sucked out loud. Big time. My Mom’s health was the major issues… along with that, I met with the person who is going to be running the hotel now that it’s been sold.

Let’s just say that his views on Human Resources in a hotel are VERY different from mine… in that, he doesn’t think HR is needed in a hotel.

Yep. 

He says I still have a job, but I’m keeping all my options open.

*coughbrushingupmyresumecough*

Scrapping sounded very good today. It took my mind off it all for a little while. Or maybe that was the champagne? Either way… it was good.

Thanks for your prayers and thoughts on my Mom. It means so much to me. 

About jensmack

Non-Profit HR Director, Scrapbooker, Reader, TV Lover, and Crafter. Also, Neurotic, Sarcastic, Anxiety-filled Mom of Three.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Scrapper-day

  1. stacey fike says:

    i would be jealous of you getting to scrap all day, but that’s what i get to do tonight……and 5 lo’s in a weekend don’t sound to bad to me…..
    cheers!

  2. Kimberly Reed says:

    1. All your LOs rock. Hard.
    2. mimosa? YUM.
    3. Pj’s all day? Adopt me.
    4. mimosa? YUM. Or did I say that already.
    5. So glad you scrapped and got your mind off things for a while.
    6. Sheesh…hotel doesn’t need HR?? Uh…don’t even know what to say to that. I was hoping the new owner would be a good thing…
    7. dude. 5 LOs in a day? I can maybe do 5 LOs in a week. and that’s if i really push myself. and yes i’m typing in no caps because alexander is sitting and climbing on me as i type this. so now i’m done.

  3. Jules says:

    I got to scrap too! I only beat you by one layout! Love the mojo streak you’ve been on, reubens sound excellent for dinner (can you bring any leftovers to work tomorrow?) and p3 doesn’t know what he’s talking about.

    A pajama day was totally called for, good for you taking time for you!

  4. Marti says:

    Dude – you got more done this weekend than I did in 2006! Good job. I’m glad you got the escape for a little while. You needed some you time! Here’s to a better week!

  5. islandjen says:

    hehehe…so that’s the secret to speed scrapping…mimosas!! and here i thought starbucks would do the trick! lol!

  6. Dawn says:

    OMG Jen, it must be so difficult to keep any sort of normality with your Mum’s health issues… you are all in my thoughts and prayers. Keep on scrapping girl… 1.it’s really good therapy and… 2.I LOVE to see your wonderful creations xx

Leave a Reply

