Diagnosis

They found cancer cells in the bone marrow of my Mom’s spine. 

Cancer.

There are two tumors wrapped around the spine and intertwined with the nerves. That’s why she’s in so much pain. We’re waiting on test results that will say exactly what kind of cancer it is so they know how to treat it. Once radiation starts, the tumors will shrink and the pain will decrease. *fingers crossed* Right now, we want less pain… less pain. The bone pain will decrease first; the nerve pain will take longer.

Thanks for all the prayers and thoughts. They’ve meant a lot to me. Really. If you can, please keep my Mom in your thoughts. She’s much too young for this…much too good for this.  And I need her so much.

xoxo

About jensmack

Non-Profit HR Director, Scrapbooker, Reader, TV Lover, and Crafter. Also, Neurotic, Sarcastic, Anxiety-filled Mom of Three.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Diagnosis

  1. Kimberly Reed says:

    Oh Jen. I am sure you must be in some sort of shock. Your mom…your entire family…your dad…your sisters….

    I have this to say. She will get better. Her pain will go away. I will keep your mom in my thoughts. Please take care of you. I am sure you are going through so much right now. As I always say, wish I was closer. We’d go out drinking. Yes. Drinking.

  2. Jen. 😦 I was so sure it wouldn’t come to this diagnosis. Thankfully, they do know a lot more these days and hopefully she will come out of it just fine. More prayers for her and you.

  3. Jules says:

    {{{hugs}}}

  4. Marti says:

    Hugs to all of you. Please tell your mom that we’re praying for her every day.

    Love you.

  5. Tawnya says:

    Jen,
    I am so sorry to hear this news. I will be praying for your mom and your family. Please, if you need to talk let me know. I want to be here for you. You are not alone. Accept offers of help and friendship. {{{{hugs}}}}} to you
    Tawnya

  6. stacey fike says:

    sending tons of healthy vibes your mom’s way!!!! and tons of stay strong vibes to you too!!!

  7. Rhonda says:

    I will put her and you (and your whole family) in my prayers. Keep your faith.
    XOXO
    Rhonda

Leave a Reply

