A Day Off!

I’m at home today. No work for me. Well… that’s not true. I’m home with the kids, so there’s that work. But hopefully new Christmas presents and maybe a lunch out will keep them happy and occupied and away from each others throats. (cross your fingers)

I worked a total of two days this week. Wednesday and Thursday. And yet it felt like such a long freakin’ week & I was sooo ready to be off today.

I think I fit in a weeks worth of work into those two days… on top of the craziness (drama, rumors, speculation) that comes with being a hotel that just found out they were bought by another company… the normal day-to-day stuff of being in HR at a hotel (drama, rumors, complaints, questions)… and training my new fab assistant… (who rocks & is picking everything up sooo quickly).

Anyway, I was exhausted. I was asleep before 10pm last night.

After about nine hours of sleep, you’d think I’d feel rested. No, not so much. I had strange dreams and woke up groggy and with a headache. That sucks.

I dreamt about Britney Spears… she was our next door neighbor and was complaining about how she tried to get a new album cover to look like one of her old album covers but couldn’t get the colors right… for some reason she also had these big stuffed dolls in her windows that were Batman and Spiderman… I asked her, “now that your husband is gone, can we take those out of your windows?” 

I also had a dream that I was visiting my highschool friend Angie (who I desperately need to email, btw) and staying at her house. I went for a walk in her neighborhood and saw a group of girls getting into a truck as if they were going on some sort of cheerleader camp outing. When I got back to their house, we were packing up the kids and getting them ready to go out too.

Oh – and I also dreamt about being out to dinner with friends of mine… and drinking wine.

Holy crap… that just reminded me about the Reba McIntyre (however you spell her name) dream… where she was on stage singing with some other chick while they rode bicycles. I was standing in the wings of the stage asking her if she was okay after she fell off her bike and went flat on her back.

And that reminds me of the dream I had the night before last… Howard Stern was staying at my hotel. I won’t go into the crazy details… but there were many.

WTF?

Sorry for that insight into my unconscious. I hope I didn’t scare you. Maybe I should get a prescription for some Ambien or something… although, the thought of taking sleeping pills makes me nervous.

Hmmm… maybe that one dream was telling me that I need to drink more wine? Yeah… that sounds reasonable. And maybe I should stay off all those celebrity blogs before I go to sleep at night. You think?

About jensmack

Non-Profit HR Director, Scrapbooker, Reader, TV Lover, and Crafter. Also, Neurotic, Sarcastic, Anxiety-filled Mom of Three.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A Day Off!

  1. Missy says:

    yes to wine
    no to ambien
    your dreams are too funny to stop having them 😉

  2. Jules says:

    step away from the bong, Miss Jen!

  3. Marti says:

    Duuuude…pass some my way.

    No wonder you didn’t reply to my email today. Hope you enjoyed the day. Sweet dreams!

Leave a Reply

