In the meantime…

Thanks for your kind thoughts and prayers for my Mom. I’m not the most religious person, but I do believe in the power of prayer.

I wanted to post these pictures from last week. My sister and her family came down to help us watch the kids while the husband and I had to work. They stayed for two days. I’m sooo thankful for their help & their time.

We took them to Celebration for the nightly snow fall. I knew that their kids would have a blast! (I was right!)

Little E was the most timid about it… so cute. You’d ask him where the snow is and he’d raise his hands like this.  I love this photo.

My boy… well, he likes to ham it up… pretending it’s cold (yeah, that’s why they’re all in shorts) and acting like it’s a blizzard. (doesn’t it look like real snow?)

The girls… they had the most fun. They were chasing each other through it & jumping around. They didn’t want to leave.

It cracks me up that they’re in shorts and t-shirts while it’s “snowing” around them. Yep, we live in Florida, for sure. I can’t even imagine what these kids, or me for that matter, would do if we were ever in a real snow fall.

I think I’ll stick to the fake kind…

About jensmack

Non-Profit HR Director, Scrapbooker, Reader, TV Lover, and Crafter. Also, Neurotic, Sarcastic, Anxiety-filled Mom of Three.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to In the meantime…

  1. Jules says:

    what awesome pics! I got some “snow” embellies in my WE gift, I might pass on to you. Remind me…

  2. Marti says:

    Love the pictures. LOVE Mackie’s hair cut! It looks so cute and sassy. What a little girl.

  3. stacey fike says:

    i wish i lived in florida!!!! that fake snow looks like the way to go!!!

  4. Kimberly Reed says:

    Adorable adorable pics. I want to move to Florida. Seriously. Sent you an email….

  5. jamie says:

    Aren’t they just soooo cute…they all look so happy. Thanks for the fun time…..miss ya

Leave a Reply

