Merry Christmas!

Right now these two are tucked in their beds with visions of sugarplums dancing in their heads (and by sugarplums, I mean, The Littlest Biggest Pet Shop and a Playmobile Zoo).

It took a while for the boy to go to sleep. And this frustrates me to no end. I think I’m going to start making a list of all the ailments the kid has at bedtime each night. He’s getting pretty creative nowadays.

We had a lovely turkey dinner & can’t wait for some leftovers tomorrow! Yum! We drove around looking at Christmas lights, put reindeer food outside in front of our door and left Santa some cookies and chocolate milk. (We almost forgot about the cookies – the little girl remembered afterwe had already put them in bed – d’oh!)

At some point tomorrow we’ll head up to Gainesville and celebrate with my sister and her family. I’m sure it will be crazy – the kids will be on a present & sugar high… but I’m looking forward to it. I’m very happy that my parents will be there so I can see my Mom. I haven’t seen her in two weeks – since she was in the hospital.

Please keep your fingers crossed that the weather isn’t nearly as bad as the meteorologists predict it’s going to be for tomorrow… they say we’re going to haveto drive to Gainesville in thunderstorms. Bleh.

Well – I guess it’s almost time for Santa to arrive! We’d better get ready! 

Ho Ho Ho! Merry Christmas!  

About jensmack

Non-Profit HR Director, Scrapbooker, Reader, TV Lover, and Crafter. Also, Neurotic, Sarcastic, Anxiety-filled Mom of Three.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Merry Christmas!

  1. Jules says:

    they look adorable in their Christmas pj’s! Love the tree and the glow you put around the pic!

  2. Marti says:

    Does the boy have a “travelling pain?” I wonder if that is genetic…

Leave a Reply

