Santa’s coming tonight!

 

The little girl has been counting down the days. She woke me up (at 7am – sigh) saying, “Mommy! Santa is coming tonight!” and has said “It’s Christmas Eve!” about 10 times so far today… and it’s only 9:30am. I’d say she’s excited.

The older boy is taking it in stride… he’s got the “yeah… I’ve been through a few more of these than you little girl” attitude & is playing it cool.

Last night all the gifts were wrapped. I’m debating on whether or not to spend the time putting tags on them… we used different paper for each kid… but knowing my son, the questions could be, “How do you KNOW that my presents are in the green-striped paper?” And if I put tags on it, the boy could say “Mommy… this looks like YOUR handwriting!” The boy is too smart for his own good. Seriously.

I have a feeling this may be our last year with him believing in Santa. I do think I can recruit him into helping us keep up the mystique for his sister. He loves being on the “inside.”

Okay – I’m sitting here typing and the little one says, “Mommy! Santa’s coming! Santa’s coming!”

I love how excited she is. It makes the holiday so much more fun!

Merry Christmas to all my friends! I hope you’re having fun today too!

About jensmack

Non-Profit HR Director, Scrapbooker, Reader, TV Lover, and Crafter. Also, Neurotic, Sarcastic, Anxiety-filled Mom of Three.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Santa’s coming tonight!

  1. island jen says:

    hehehehe…so cute how he’s “playing it cool”…kids can get you so excited….i vote to do the gift tags…if you need an idea, you can “steal” mine..lol…you can always stamps Santa instead of writing it!

  2. jules says:

    stamps solve the handwriting thing…that’s what I did last year!

    We are tracking Santa on NORAD right now…

  3. Jana says:

    Merry Christmas Jen!!!

  4. Kimberly Reed says:

    BEAUTIFUL tree!!! Mack is SO adorable….it’s Christmas Eve….what’s the tally now?? lol.. I hope she sleeps tonight so Santa has time to work his magic! And Skylar is just too too cool. lol… and adorable…and sweet!

    Wanted to wish you a Merry Merry Christmas!!! I hope you have the best day ever!

  5. Marti says:

    Santa writes in script, Mom prints! That’s how clever I am. Yeah, she didn’t even notice that Santa’s gifts are also in special Santa paper.

    Merry, Merry!

Leave a Reply

