The Symbol of Hospitality

Julie’s first day at work is tomorrow. I’m excited and also a bit nervous. The next two weeks are going to be unusual for starting a new job. We have a luncheon tomorrow and I’m taking Friday off to be with the kids. So it’s a short week. Next week is Christmas, of course, so there’s another short week. The training in the HR office will be a little disjointed, but I’m confident that Jules can work around all the craziness.

Yesterday we tried to bring the kids to see Santa at the mall. Would you believe there was a 90 – 120 minute wait to see the big guy? We could’ve made it on Space Mountain in a shorter amount of time! We decided not to wait in the line & will bring them to see an alternate Santa later.

We did some shopping at the mall instead. Helllooooo Crate & Barrel! Love that store! Also love going into Urban Outfitters… so much inspiration in that shop. Next time I’m bringing a camera and a sketch book. Seriously.

After the mall, my arm was twisted to bring the kids to see the Osbourne Family Spectacle of Dancing Lights at MGM Studios. I was like – what’s the big deal? Until I saw them. Wowza. That’s a lot of lights. Really cool. Here’s a photo I’m proud of (it came out clear) that I turned into our Christmas cards.

I’ll upload some more photos throughout the week. I actually got some good shots. (shocked the hell outta me)

About jensmack

Non-Profit HR Director, Scrapbooker, Reader, TV Lover, and Crafter. Also, Neurotic, Sarcastic, Anxiety-filled Mom of Three.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to The Symbol of Hospitality

  1. jules says:

    that is an AWESOME picture of the kiddos! definitely Christmas card material! You’re so much better than me, I’m not even trying cards this year!

  2. islandjen says:

    sigh…i totally wish i was in the hospitality industry so i can wear a cool pineapple like that!

  3. jules says:

    that pineapple SOOOO rocks in person…I seriously didn’t know it was for me but recognized it immediately when I saw it lying on *MY* desk!

    So cool!

  4. Kimberly Reed says:

    Um yeah. Love the pic.
    Love the pineapple.
    Will you be MY boss?
    Good luck to Julie! First days of work are hard. But it will be awesome working with you!
    Seriously.
    I do need to move to Florida. It’s where all the cool people are.

  5. mIcHeLlE-o says:

    cute welcome sign. i love me some christmas lights too.

  6. Jenn says:

    That pineapple is so cute! I love them too and have one on a sign outside my porch because of it meaning hospitality.

    Love the lights..just came back last weekend from Disney and the Osborne lights are great! My favorite part is when it snows;)

  7. Pingback: asian blog lesbian

  8. Pingback: tit fucking bbw

  9. Pingback: book find store

  10. Pingback: sexy cowgirls and indians

  11. Pingback: vox ultrasonic

Leave a Reply

