Friday. Right?

  • We decided not to leave town tonight. I just haven’t had enough time to get my shit together.
  • I’m still working on the gift for my MIL. We’re going to be celebrating Christmas with her tomorrow.
  • Is the car big enough for all the stuff she’s going to give the kids?
  • I tried a Gingerbread Latte from Starbucks. I think I’ll stick with my Peppermint Mochas, thankyouverymuch. (pah-tooey)
  • I tossed and turned last night worrying about where the kids are going to go during their Winter Break from school.
  • I’m realllllllly tired right now & could probably take a nap on my desk.
  • I wonder if I could fall asleep sitting up at my desk so that it looks like I’m working?
  • It’s cold outside & it’s going to be cold this weekend too… and we decide to drive two hours north. What were we thinking?
  • Will we have enough room in the car for the extra jackets we’ll need AND all the stuff my MIL is giving to my kids?
  • Am I going to get another call from the kids’ school nurse today?
  • Are the holiday supposed to be this stressful?
  • Why am I so looking forward to January getting here?
  • Will I have time to color my hair before we leave tomorrow morning? And if I don’t color it, will all the gray hair & roots show up in the zillions of pictures that are inevitably going to be taken tomorrow?
  • Seriously… are we going to have enough room in the car?
About jensmack

Non-Profit HR Director, Scrapbooker, Reader, TV Lover, and Crafter. Also, Neurotic, Sarcastic, Anxiety-filled Mom of Three.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Friday. Right?

  1. jules says:

    lol! color your hair and while its processing, take a bubble bath. A hot one.

    Whenever you pick up a mocha latte, I’ll take the gingerbread one.

    Have a glass of wine with the bubble bath…it’ll help you sleep.

    Don’t worry about the room in the car, you will find a way.

    Unless they get the kids bikes or furniture or something big.

    Take a bottle of wine with you.

    Close the blinds on your office and put your head down, tell Calvin to knock on your door in half an hour. You will be more productive.

    Don’t forget the wine.

    🙂

  2. Kimberly Reed says:

    Dude. I never did get to see a pic from the last time you colored your hair. And I wanted to.

    Take a breath. And…maybe have a drink??? lol…. You can only do so much. And you have had SO much going on. Try to get some rest (either at your desk or later tonight)…lol… It will all be okay.

  3. medreamcatcher says:

    Peace dear friend.

  4. Courtney says:

    did you have enough room in the car?
    Hugs

    Court

Leave a Reply

