Release.

I found some time to scrap two nights ago. It was WONDERFUL. All the stress and craziness of the last week was taking it’s toll on me & I needed a release. For me, being able to create something… anything… helps me feel better.

I’m usually a slow-ish scrapper. But this time it felt even s-l-o-w-e-r. It took a while for me to find my groove. And considering everything going on around me, I’m happy with the results. Here’s a sneak peek:

Yes. It sparkles. This girl loves things that sparkle. If you want to see the whole thing… you can check it out here. I’m a tease that way. (got the idea from IslandJen)

The stress isn’t completely over yet. Tomorrow we go to my sister’s house for the weekend & to visit with my MIL to celebrate Christmas. (she lives up that-a-way) I haven’t even STARTED making my MIL’s Christmas gift.

How did this weekend sneak up on me like this? Guess what I’ll be working on tonight? Along with packing and sewing the pants of my girl’s pajamas so she can wear them to school tomorrow… (I don’t dress the child in pajamas every day… it’s a special kindergarten thing because they’re going to be watching ‘The Polar Express’) that’s right, I can sew. (a little bit)

Impressed, are you? (why did I just phrase a question like Yoda?)

Thanks for all your thoughts for my Mom. She’s still in the hospital & we don’t know yet how much longer she’ll be in there. I’m hoping to get some time to talk to her doctor today or tomorrow to find out exactly what got her there & why it wasn’t detected sooner.. (don’t get me started on all the tests she had just had a week earlier by her General Physician – grrrr)

I think I’ll be needing more scrapping time verrrrry soon.

About jensmack

Non-Profit HR Director, Scrapbooker, Reader, TV Lover, and Crafter. Also, Neurotic, Sarcastic, Anxiety-filled Mom of Three.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Release.

  1. jules says:

    Zacky is doing the Polar Express next week…I am so not making him pj’s, I haven’t even opened the box the sewing machine my mom sent me came in.

    Love the sparkles though, if you’re nice I’ll bling up a stapler for you!

  2. Kimberly Reed says:

    You can sew.
    You can scrap.
    You can kick ass scrap.
    You need to do it more.
    Don’t we all?
    Glad to hear your mom is doing better….
    Take care of you.

Leave a Reply

