Some Good News.

My Mom is moving out of ICU and into a regular room today. Now they’ll talk to her about physical therapy and getting her back on her feet. She’s got a long road ahead of her and probably more surgery… but this is a step in the right direction.

And… I made a job offer yesterday for my open HR Assistant position. She accepted! So in two weeks we’ll be working together every day! (I have a feeling we won’t run out of things to say) She’ll probably alter her office supplies with diamond glaze and microbeads. I think she’s perfect for the job! She’s got way more experience for this position than she realized & everyone who met with her agreed. Yayy!

Let’s keep the good news flowing… I could use it.

About jensmack

Non-Profit HR Director, Scrapbooker, Reader, TV Lover, and Crafter. Also, Neurotic, Sarcastic, Anxiety-filled Mom of Three.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Some Good News.

  1. Marti says:

    Hooray! Good news all around. I can’t wait to see how Jules blings up the place.

  2. islandjen says:

    Good to hear that you mother has improved so quickly…

    on the HR Assistant thing…I FEEL for your fellow co-workers! You two will speak a language that no one will understand! And there will be no leaving out of the other JEn!

  3. jules says:

    I’m thinking of starting out slow…mod podge and some fancy pants paper…before I break out the diamond glaze…but glitter sticks to both!

    🙂

    I’m sooo altering a stapler just to prove I can!

  4. Kimberly Reed says:

    lol…too freaking funny. I SO want to see the altered stapler. You two are going to be something. And I really do want to move to Florida.

    I’m so glad to hear your mom is out of ICU. You know I’m thinking about her…and you….sending nothing but good thoughts!!!

Leave a Reply

