The Party’s Over

The weekend didn’t quite go as planned.

Say a little prayer for my Mom, if you please. She’s in ICU right now after being in the ER for more than 12 hours on Friday and having two surgeries yesterday. She’s stable and alert. And she laughed last night when I told her that along with her two surgeries the doctor also gave her bigger boobs. Laughing is a good start. (and her surgeon looks like Dr. Burke – I thought that was a good sign)

The boy turned NINE on Saturday. His party went on as planned with phone calls from my Dad throughout keeping me posted on what was happening. While I was at the hospital waiting for the second surgery to finish I got a phone call from home saying that the birthday boy had a fever and so his sleepover plans were canceled. His friend went home sad and disappointed.

The weekend is over. The party is over. My Mom is stable and doing okay. The boy’s fever broke and he’s feeling better. I’m tired. Tomorrow is Monday.

Maybe I can rest at work? Oh wait…

About jensmack

Non-Profit HR Director, Scrapbooker, Reader, TV Lover, and Crafter. Also, Neurotic, Sarcastic, Anxiety-filled Mom of Three.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to The Party’s Over

  1. jules says:

    CALL ME!!!

    or I’ll just see you tomorrow at lunch, sorry honey, when it rains it pours

  2. Marti says:

    Oh Jen, I’m so sorry! I’ll call you tomorrow. (((HUGS)))

    I love you!

  3. mIcHeLlE-o says:

    I’m sorry to hear all this is happening to you right now. You’re in my thoughts and let me know if you need anything. Oh, my blog got hijacked a new blog addy, http://michelle-o.blogspot.com/

  4. Kimberly Reed says:

    Jen. Wow. I’m so sorry. I’m sitting here like shocked. Bad things aren’t supposed to happen to good people.

    Happy 9th to Skylar. How is he feeling today? How are YOU feeling today? Sending your mom so so so many good thoughts…to your entire family actually!!!

  5. stacey fike says:

    i’ll keep you and your mom in my thoughts!

Leave a Reply

