I got my flu shot.

I got my flu shot… about 10 days too late.

I feel like a big steaming plate of crap.

The flu shot takes about 10 days to build up your immune system. That’s what the nurse said. I only got my shot on Monday. It hasn’t had a chance to sink in yet. And this germ or virus or whatever the hell has invaded me doesn’t give a shit.

Yes, I’m cranky too.

I don’t have time to get sick. I have much too much going on at work and at home to get sick.

Work: Potential buyers for the hotel & franchise companies are visiting this week to look over the place. (serious big time work stress) I have meetings out the wazoo with departments to discuss their Associate Opinion Survey scores. I have Staff Meeting. I have a training session with our new website advertisers. (and that’s just TODAY!)

Home: The boy turns 9 on Saturday. We’re having a small little get-together at the house – but it needs to be clean. My parents arrive on Friday night to watch the kids because I have tickets to a Ball. Yes, a Ball. We’re halfway through decorating for Christmas. Currently the tree is up with lights on it – but that’s it. My wharfs  (cough) are set on the side tables and a few other things are out – but not much. I still need to order the kid’s cake, get cupcakes to bring to his class and shop for the party food.

Being sick is NOT on my To Do list for this week. Seriously.

About jensmack

Non-Profit HR Director, Scrapbooker, Reader, TV Lover, and Crafter. Also, Neurotic, Sarcastic, Anxiety-filled Mom of Three.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to I got my flu shot.

  1. islandjen says:

    blech! so sucky that you are sick! i hate that feeling. i’ve been fighting a cold for the last week now…i will not let an icky cold bring me down!!

    hope you feel better soon!

  2. mIcHeLlE-o says:

    Hope you get to feeling better soon. I wish I could send some magic fairies to do all the dirty work for ya.

  3. jules says:

    yeah, I hear ya sister!

  4. Kimberly Reed says:

    Oh…girlfriend…..feel better soon. Sucks to be sick. Especially when you have SO much to do!!! Take care of you.

  5. Marti says:

    Huge HUGS, Jen Jen. I hope you’re feeling better. You have to be so that you can be the Belle of the Ball tonight! I hope you & Chris can enjoy yourselves.

    The wharf reference made me giggle! 🙂

Leave a Reply

