Work in Progress

For some reason I felt the need to pick up ten sheets of Christmas paper while at the Scrapbook Expo this weekend. (and no one stopped me! – you know who you are -) I decided to break out the new paper and work on a little project. I had some coasters & wanted to make an album with holiday photos of the kids through the years. It’s not done yet… but here’s what it looks like so far:

I must say – that cover is my favorite part so far.  I used those star brads and put them through the buttons then used zots to adhere them on the awesome basic gray paper. That’s a fab-u-lous Imaginisce poinsetta & the rub-ons are Gin-X… which, if I haven’t mentioned it before, are like freakin’ buttah to use. Buttah, people. My fave rub-ons I’ve ever used.

Here are some more photos of the inside. I plan on adding some ribbon to the ring & maybe some more embellishments here and there.

The backing of the photo on the right is the bag my Starbuck’s treat came in the other day. (mmmmm… Starbucks)

I put all my holiday stuff together in one spot… so it was easy to grab. Some of the embellishments are from Target & Jo Anne’s. I figure that as the years go on, I can add coasters and photos to this little album pretty easily. It was a very fun project – and I did most of it in just a couple of hours.

(still have a lot of Christmas paper left… those coasters are pretty small)

About jensmack

Non-Profit HR Director, Scrapbooker, Reader, TV Lover, and Crafter. Also, Neurotic, Sarcastic, Anxiety-filled Mom of Three.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Work in Progress

  1. the devil says:

    dear jenn,

    holy shitake mushrooms! you make me want to run home and get my scrap on! and i see some naked journaling stampage! seriously jenn…this is freakin awesome!

    you rocked your 10 sheets of christmas paper…so glad i didn’t stop you from buying it!

    love,
    the devil

  2. Marti says:

    That is SO CUTE! Almost inspiring enough to get me to DO something! 🙂

  3. alecia grimm says:

    wow!! This is so cute!!

  4. Julie Martinez says:

    And who didn’t stop me from getting all of the rhonna rock star and ki*memories autumn line?

    Of course, I’ll use MY paper…eventually. lol!

    Love the album! I’ve stolen a ton o’coasters from work so I can do this “one day” I know where to get my inspo!

  5. stacey fike says:

    oh how i wish i could shop and then come home and scrap
    then i wouldn’t have this pile of yummy gathering around me
    lucky you 🙂

Leave a Reply

