Inspiration Journal

Here are a few photos from the little journal I created. In my opinion, it looks like something I did in elementary school. I saw something like it on Elsie’s blog, I think… and it sounded like a fun idea. (so I can’t take any credit for it whatsoever)

The paper on the cover is Fancy Pants. I LOVE this piece of paper. What better paper to cover my journal in than something that makes me happy before I even open it?

The inside cover was already striped. I didn’t cover it with anything other than all those KI epoxy stickers. I didn’t think I’d use them anywhere else… so it kinda fit with my idea to use this journal all year ’round. I doodles around them for the heck of it.

I made a bookmark of sorts and added a charm at the end. It says ‘wish’. Pretty much all the pages look like these… just crazy cut magazine photos and my little notes. I try and make a note about exactly what made me cut it out in the first place… what struck my eye. I added some scrappy page tags and stickers here and there.

My goal is to have this notebook become it’s own little piece of eye-candy to me… and be something that I can flip through when I need to clear my head or find some ideas.

So – that’s that.

About jensmack

Non-Profit HR Director, Scrapbooker, Reader, TV Lover, and Crafter. Also, Neurotic, Sarcastic, Anxiety-filled Mom of Three.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Inspiration Journal

  1. Julie Martinez says:

    very cool…not to be a stalker, but firt Jen, now you, I guess its time to jump on the bandwagon too! lol!

    really, ALL the cool kids are doing it!

  2. Kimberly Reed says:

    I think I’m in love.
    Seriously.
    You are so right. That Fancy Pants paper is just YUM.
    This journal makes me giddy. And dude…I’m rarely giddy. lol…
    Just to play…have some fun…CONCEPT.
    FREAKIN’ love this. And you know I really do if I capitalize freakin’!! lol..
    TOTALLY love this. Threw that in there just for you. Though I really do totally love it.

  3. chriselda says:

    if you don’t like it
    you are more than welcome to send it my way
    i’ll take that peice off poo off your hands!
    hahahaa!

    seriously, give yourself some effin’ credit or i’m gonna have to employ those friends of yours to help me hide your body

  4. Holly says:

    I AM ALIVE!!! I love this layout great job!!!!!! Have a great day girl.

  5. islandjen says:

    love it! love it! love it!

Leave a Reply

