No Camera, No Problem

It’s bee-you-ti-ful here in Florida this weekend! Seriously beautiful. The weather is perfect and breezy and cool and lovely.

We determine our weather based on how we’d feel while standing in line for a ride at a theme park.

We’re weird that way, I know.

Today was a perfect theme park day… so we went to Epcot.

I didn’t bring my camera. On purpose.

And it was fine.

I can admit that there were a few times I thought that it would’ve been nice to have a photo of the kids or something… but I got over it pretty quickly.

Epcot is having it’s Food and Wine Festival right now. Yum. I like food! I like wine! They just happen to be two of my favorite things! (besides TV, you know)

They have a booth with food from India that is my absolute favorite… and the food from Morocco too. So so good.

We listened to The Beatles cover band, The British Invasion, while sitting in England, and they were awesome. They sound just like The Beatles. (I may have sang along a little too loud. I’ll blame the wine from France… and the Bellini from Italy – hiccup) This reminds me that I need to find my Beatles CDs and bring them to work. I love them.

We didn’t stay for fireworks… we had a mild breakdown by one of the children over a kangaroo they weren’t getting from the Australian pavilion. I won’t name names… but it rhymes with Ky-ler.

Here’s what the fireworks would look like if we had stayed for them… (this is from one of the other trips to Epcot with my camera)

Ooooohhh… ahhhhhh…

About jensmack

Non-Profit HR Director, Scrapbooker, Reader, TV Lover, and Crafter. Also, Neurotic, Sarcastic, Anxiety-filled Mom of Three.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to No Camera, No Problem

  1. medreamcatcher says:

    Fabulous day MisSmack’d! I remember Epcot, went there to partake at the German resturant. OMGosh, that was nearly ten years ago? Is it still there?

  2. Kimberly Reed says:

    I like food. I like wine. And a billini? What a nice day. Um…except for the part where the nameless (cough*which rhymes with Ky-ler*cough) had a meltdown.

    I would like to live in a state where I judge the weather by basing it on how I would feel waiting in line for a ride. But not only that…having determined the weather is theme park weather….then actually going??!! I really must move.

    And good for you for leaving your camera at home. Sometimes it’s just so nice to enjoy the moment and not worry about capturing the ever-so-elusive perfect pic. You spend so much time focusing on getting pictures you often miss out on the true moment.

Leave a Reply

