There was this other Princess…

and an Explorer too.

Halloween

And they Trick-or-Treated until they dropped! (for the girl it was almost literally)

I’m thinking that I might send the kids out trick-or-treating every night. It wore the little buggers out BIG TIME. Gotta love that. Or maybe they can run around the neighborhood a few times before bed. 

We met up with Buzz Lightyear and a Black Cat and walked the neighborhood collecting treats, trying to keep the kids off the grass, re-buckling shoes, and being careful while crossing the street. I brought a beer. Genius idea.

We stopped for a break and let the kids have a piece of candy. We were sitting in someone’s driveway when all of a sudden… out of nowhere… well… I’ll let you see what happened:

Halloween

I couldn’t see through the viewer thing when I took the photo – but cracked up when I saw this! I think it’s one of my favorite photos ever! Who knew a six-year old skeleton would give me the most perfect photo?! I wish I could remember what house this was from – I’d love for them to see this! (maybe I could identify it by the bricks on the driveway or something…)

And thank goodness all these kids are perfectly happy hamming it up for me & my camera!

About jensmack

Non-Profit HR Director, Scrapbooker, Reader, TV Lover, and Crafter. Also, Neurotic, Sarcastic, Anxiety-filled Mom of Three.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to There was this other Princess…

  1. Marti says:

    So cute! That skeleton picture is EXCELLENT. Bravo for capturing that one!

  2. Julie Martinez says:

    Adorable! Of course, if Mackie is a princess too, that makes you the QUEEN MUM!

  3. islandjen says:

    hahaha…that is too funny! glad ya’ll had such a great time trick or treating…i’m sure the beer made it tolerable!

Leave a Reply

