Princess

A while back I was in a meeting talking about how there was a new corporate policy about job titles. Apparently, someone at another hotel decided to make up a title for a position & corporate was none-too-happy about it. They’re trying to keep everything consistent… blah, blah, blah.

Joking around I said, “Well, gee…I’d like to be called HR Princess.”

Well… that name kinda stuck. My boss started calling me Princess… my colleagues started calling me Princess… so I felt it only proper to start acting like one. Ha!

So yesterday – How could I miss an opportunity to dress like a Princess?!

Princess

What you can’t see in the photo is the black velvet gloves (which are really difficult to type with) and purple beads… I took all the other stuff off, but left on the tiara. All day. I interviewed a couple of applicants in the tiara. I went to lunch in the tiara. I discovered that I really really like wearing a tiara.

Too bad this picture has me in front of a poster for our Open Enrollment meetings. It should have me in front of some castle located in a valley in France… while knights are riding up to me on their strong horses… dontcha think?

Oh well. A girl can dream. And be a princess one day a year.

Yeah, yeah… the kids had fun too.

About jensmack

Non-Profit HR Director, Scrapbooker, Reader, TV Lover, and Crafter. Also, Neurotic, Sarcastic, Anxiety-filled Mom of Three.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Princess

  1. Julie Martinez says:

    so…if I come work for you, can I be a lady-in-waiting?

    YOu’re adorable!

  2. islandjen says:

    lmao…you are such a purdy princess! i can’t wait for you to scrap this!

    do you promise to wear your tiara when we go shopping at the expo? oh please say you will!

Leave a Reply

