Fall in Florida

How can you tell it’s Fall in Florida?

No, it’s not the weather. And it’s certainly not the foliage. Palm tree fronds are always green.

It’s because you’ll find pumpkin patches pop up in places around town nowhere near any sort of farmland. The same phenomenon (do-do-do do do) happens during November when all of a sudden there are pine and fir trees in parking lots at malls. Weird.

We made our obligatory trek to a pumpkin patch this weekend. We went to the one at Celebration. They had a nice set-up with hay bails and scarecrows and flowers… great photo opportunities! Speaking of photo-ops…I run into Julie taking photos of her cutie-pie kids too! (great minds and all that)

We carved the slightly lopsided pumpkin yesterday morning and roasted the seeds. YUM. We may need to get another pumpkin – the seeds are all gone! Me and the kids LOVE them! Dude, they rock. (they requested some in their lunches today for school) It’s one of the few things that I can cook… really really well.

Here are my two pumpkins:

pumpkins

And I already did a layout with some of the pictures from Saturday. That’s freakin’ amazing. I may not have my kids’ last birthdays completed or the last couple of Christmases… but, by golly (yes, I said golly) I got the pumpkin patch layout done! The best part? I’m totally okay with that. Goooooo me!

It’s all about what inspires me, you know?

(one dude & one freakin’ – not bad, right Kimberly?)

About jensmack

Non-Profit HR Director, Scrapbooker, Reader, TV Lover, and Crafter. Also, Neurotic, Sarcastic, Anxiety-filled Mom of Three.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Fall in Florida

  1. islandjen says:

    ok…so next year we need to plan this pumpkin patch thing so that all three of us can drag our families around for photo ops! love the photos and can’t wait to see the layout!

  2. Julie Martinez says:

    your punkins are adorable! We are so inviting Jen next year!

  3. Kimberly Reed says:

    Only 1 dude and 1 freakin’??? Yeah…not too bad. lol… Know why I stalk your blog? You entertain me. I think I love you. >wink

  4. Kimberly Reed says:

    Okay….seriously….dude…..three quarters of my post is not there!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Where did it go? Have I been somehow tricked on this fine Halloween????!!!

    Let me try again though I assure you it won’t be half as entertaining as the first version because I used up all my good stuff. lol…

    Your two pumpkins are absolutely adorable. Though I’m sure the pumpkin you carved is too I just didn’t get to see it. I love pumpkin seeds and we’re out. One of the best parts of pumpkin carving if you ask me.

    Goooooooo you……….woot for already scrapping your pumpkin patchy trip! Check back with me in about 5 years and I may have done ours.

    Happy Halloweeny weeny. That’s what my boys say. lol… It’s not yet midnight so I’m officially not late. Hope your day (and night) was filled with lots and lots and lots and lots of candy. Mmmmmmmmm….candy. Is it wrong of me to steal candy out of my kids’ buckets?

Leave a Reply

