Prancing Nougat in the Meadow

Have you seen the Snickers commercial where a guy walks up to another guy & asks if he can help him enjoy that snickers bar – before the guy has a chance to answer, he picks up a guitar and starts singing? It’s very funny. If you haven’t seen it, you can find it here.

I don’t know what it is about the song, the guitar playing, or the guy… but I’m mesmerized by it. I LOVE that song. Before I know it, I’m singing along with it. (I just watched it TWICE & could watch it over and over again)

I don’t even know if that’s really him singing… I don’t even think he’s really playing that guitar. But something about it has me hooked. Is it his deep voice, the way he strums that guitar, or how he winks at the guy while he’s singing?

“Happy peanuts soar

over chocolate covered mountaintops

and waterfalls of caramel.

Prancing nougat in the meadow

sings a song of satisfaction

to the world. (The World?!)

That’s right.”

As if I needed another reason to want a Snickers bar?

About jensmack

Non-Profit HR Director, Scrapbooker, Reader, TV Lover, and Crafter. Also, Neurotic, Sarcastic, Anxiety-filled Mom of Three.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Prancing Nougat in the Meadow

  1. islandjen says:

    hmm…good question…i’ve always been one to steer clear of negative people. i’ve learned that they can be draining, and in being drained you start to feel negative yourself. it’s a vicious cycle. i would slowly remove yourself from them…little by little. and if they ask…just say you’re overwhelmed by life in general right now, so you’re taking a little break.

  2. islandjen says:

    ok..see you got me all messed up! posting while i’m trying to leave a comment!

  3. Marti says:

    That’s some funny stuff! I’ve never seen that commercial, but I can see why you like it so much.

    I’m hungry.

Leave a Reply

