Milwaukee is cold, dontcha know?

I’m back from my trip to Milwaukee, dontcha know?! I had a wonderful time! Milwaukee was a great city for us to play in for a couple of days. Here is what I learned while I was there:

  • People in Minnesota like to say “dontcha know?” a lot.
  • Irish pubs are a great place to spot guys with kilts… and guys dressed like women.
  • It’s COLD there.
  • I’m *very* funny in Minnesota. I like to think that the cold weather kept my jokes fresh. (ba-dump-bump-ching!)
  • The Milwaukee Brewers baseball team got their name because of all the breweries located in the city. (yes, this was the first time it occurred to me)
  • The Miller Brewery tour is free and they give you free beer. That is a good thing. Did I mention the free beer? Three mugs of free beer.
  • When told by your friends that you were going to be leaving the above-mentioned brewery, I can chug a mug of beer in just a few seconds. (hey – it was free & I wasn’t the only one who did this)
  • When a clown invites you to a street festival and tells you it’s going to be great, don’t believe him. Clowns lie.
  • Cab drivers are very competitive. (ours won)
  • Irish pub waitresses are very sassy & aren’t afraid to put a group of slightly-drunk and feisty women in their place.
  • Have kleenex available.
  • You can never have enough wine.
  • If you laugh loud and frequently, people will stare.
  • People are surprised when they discover we’re in the HR profession.

Most importantly – I can meet with these women after not seeing them for months and months and it seems like no time has passed at all.

About jensmack

Non-Profit HR Director, Scrapbooker, Reader, TV Lover, and Crafter. Also, Neurotic, Sarcastic, Anxiety-filled Mom of Three.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Milwaukee is cold, dontcha know?

  1. Bob says:

    Sounds like a wonderful time, have your ribs recovered yet?

  2. Kimberly Reed says:

    Dude….you’re not just funny in Minnesota. So glad you had a great time. Awesome that you can pick up like you were never apart from these women. That’s something to be treasured.

  3. islandjen says:

    omg you kill me! i luuuuv your sense of humor!!

    glad your home though..we need to make a lunch/dinner date!

Leave a Reply

