Schlameal Schlamazzle

Oh yesss… I’m heading to Milwaukee.

And you know what that means… Shotz Brewery… wearing a big “L” on my tight fitting sweaters…rolling my eyes at my goofy neighbors Lenny and Squiggy…riding on the handlebars of my best friend’s bicycle…and drinking milk and pepsi. 

(only in my own mind would I ever be the Laverne… I am most definitely more of a Shirley)

Okay, maybe I’m not going to do all of that. But I am going to Milwaukee this weekend. I’m going to see my Shovel Sisters. We’re going to share, talk, listen, eat, hug, and laugh until we puke!  

All right… we probably won’t puke. There was this hair-holding incident a while back that none of us talk about anymore. <<shiver>> So now we have a serious no-puking agreement.

I’ve never been to Milwaukee. And no offense towards any Milwaukee’ans.. but before this trip, I never thought I would ever go to Milwaukee. I didn’t really know much about it… other than beer… and cheese…and Laverne and Shirley. (yes, I learned everything I know from television – so?)

One thing I did know about Milwaukee was that it is located way far north – up there at the top of the US – near some lake or something…I don’t know if I could’ve picked Wisconsin out on the map. I would usually get Wisconsin and Michigan mixed up. 

I did know that for some reason people up there liked to wear cheese on their head. I was also thinking that it was going to be pretty cold… especially in October. 

Do you know that the high in Milwaukee on Friday is only going to be about 40 degrees

I’m going to FREEZE MY FREAKIN’ FRONDS OFF!

It was 85 degrees here today! 85 people!

I’m not prepared for this kind of weather for any long periods of time. It only gets down that low for very brief moments in the o’dark thirty parts of the day a few days out of the entire year here in O-town. Seriously.

I don’t think I can pack enough warm clothes! I don’t own a parka… or snow tires! Holy crap….what if it snows?! (okay – seriously – how freakin’ awesome would it be to see snow? take a few photos and then hurry my freezing ass inside for a warm toddy or whatever it is that people up north drink to keep from turning into people-cicles.)

But…I would travel anywhere to see these women… and I have a feeling that I won’t notice the cold as much because I’ll be with them.  

Although I am going to suggest a tropical location for our next get-together.

About jensmack

Non-Profit HR Director, Scrapbooker, Reader, TV Lover, and Crafter. Also, Neurotic, Sarcastic, Anxiety-filled Mom of Three.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Schlameal Schlamazzle

  1. mIcHeLlE-o says:

    LMAO at the way you word things. You always make your post sooo fun to read. Love that about you! Hope you have a blast, drink lot’s of alcohol to make you forget how cold you really are and…well that’s all I can think of. HAVE FUN!!

  2. Kimberly says:

    Have the bestest trip ever. A girls’ weekend???!!! I’m green with envy!! Puking???…oh wait…no puking clause. Phew. lol… Drink a whatever it is they drink in Milwaukee for me. Stay warm. Take lots of pics. Enjoy every minute. I really totally hope it’s the bestest est trip ever!

Leave a Reply

