Weekend Scrapping & Link

Thanks for the comments on my previous (neurotic) post. (I’ve told you that I’m neurotic, right?) I loaded the album on 2peas – here’s the link if you want to check it out.

This whole competitive scrapbooking thing is new to me & I’m not used to it yet.

I was a scrappin fool this weekend! Did a bunch of pages that I’m uploading to 2peas at a slow pace. (don’t want to flood the gallery and piss off the 2peas goddesses or anything) I also found some layouts that I had forgotten to post. How that happened I have no idea. I’m usually more of a praise ‘ho than that. Hmmpf. Anyway… it was a creative weekend. (that means we didn’t do much & I’m happy about that.)

We did go to the parks with the kids on Saturday. We got to see meerkats… in person! I’ll post those pics tomorrow. (give me something to blog about – Ha!)

Jeez – it was SO hot. We’re supposedly in Fall down here in FL. So far the only thing that it means is that it doesn’t rain as much so there aren’t many clouds. There’s nothing between you and the 90 degree weather. Oh, excuse me, we’ve had a “cold front” – it was 89 degrees. My bad.

About jensmack

Non-Profit HR Director, Scrapbooker, Reader, TV Lover, and Crafter. Also, Neurotic, Sarcastic, Anxiety-filled Mom of Three.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Weekend Scrapping & Link

  1. mIcHeLlE-o says:

    Yo jen, that Halloween pumpkin album kicks some major ass. Love it!!! Milissa I’m sure is very happy as having you as a dt member. Hope to see some more goodies.

  2. island jen says:

    lmao..you are so funny! What…you dont like our “florida fall weather?”….wish you had skipped school with us today!!

  3. chriselda says:

    you crack me up
    love the albums!
    muah muah
    and flood it up
    everyone else does
    present company included….

  4. Holly says:

    I am sooo feelin’ you on this whole “cold front” thing. I think I gave a few of the grandparents heat strokes by having Ella’s party outside b/c I figured ” what the hey… theres’ going to be a cold front” wowza it got down to like 86. fun.

  5. Kimberly says:

    Dude…you flooding the gallery would be a good thing! Do it. Do it. Do it. I checked out the rest of your rockin’ pumpykin mini. SO fab. Love all that Hambly goodness oh yes I do! You love making mini books. I love YOU making mini books.

  6. Kathie says:

    Hi! I’m an Aussie scrapper who just stumbled across your blog. I think you did a fantastic job with the kit! I’m inspired. Absolutely. LOL at the self doubt. I also didn’t really realise how much pressure being on a DT would cause me, until I was chosen to be on a DT for an Aussie scrapping magazine. OMG! Talk about driving myself insane. All I can say is that you do get used to it, and you will probably forget all about the fact that the projects are for a DT in a few packs time!
    Kathie

Leave a Reply

