*T to the G to the I to the F*

Happy Flippin’ Friday!

Well, Grey’s Anatomy was incredibly good last night. It left me feeling all warm and mushy and McDreamy… ahhhh… so so so good. I love good TV. 

So relieved and happy that today is FRIDAY. Seriously. This day could not get here fast enough. A very busy week at work plus adjusting to a new schedule for the kidlets made Jen a tired girl. (oh – maybe I shouldn’t have stayed up so late scrapping… but I’m sure that had nothing to do with it)

Tomorrow is TRAVEL day. I’m leaving for Annapolis in the morning and will be gone until Tuesday night. I’m going for my company’s HR Conference & it should be interesting. While I’m there, I’m hooking up with an old friend from highschool. I think the last time I saw her was about 7 years ago… she’s got TWO kids now! Can’t wait to catch up and see her two little munchkins.

I’m excited to feel some cooler weather up North. It’s still so flipping hot here. They kept saying that we were going to have a cold front this week. Um… going from 92 to 90 degrees does NOT a cold front make. Oh… lower humidity? Yeah… it’s still HOT.

In Maryland it’s going to be in the upper 50s at night… kinda rainy… but COOL. Yayyy! Maybe we’ll see some leaves turning? I hope so!

On Sunday, they have some sort of team building scheduled for us. They told us to wear sneakers and comfortable clothes. Can you see my expression? It’s one of “question” and “suspicion.” 

Um, team building… in sneakers? I really hope it’s not a Human Ladder or some other kind of “trust your peers to catch you while you fall of a ledge” kind of thing.

I was hoping for a “lets take a ride on a yacht in the Chesapeake Bay with cocktails” kind of team building.

I’ll keep you posted.

About jensmack

Non-Profit HR Director, Scrapbooker, Reader, TV Lover, and Crafter. Also, Neurotic, Sarcastic, Anxiety-filled Mom of Three.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to *T to the G to the I to the F*

  1. Kimberly says:

    I recorded Grey’s….haven’t watched it yet. I plan on doing that this weekend….late at night…

    Have a good and safe trip…and I can only imagine what horrific team building event they have in mind! ~insert maniacal music here~
    Hope you have a gret time with your friend. ENJOY the cooler weather….

Leave a Reply

