Happy Grey’s Anatomy/Survivor/CSI Day!

I love TV.

I just don’t like it, I LOVE it.

And today is the BEST TV day so far! The Grey’s Anatomy premiere is tonight!  The 2nd episode of Survivor is on AND the premiere of CSI: Las Vegas!  Yahoo!

The problem: I don’t have a DVR. 

I’m not yet in the 21st century of recording television shows. You would think that someone with my severe TV addiction (I watched ALL two hours of America’s Next Top Model last night – while I scrapped) would be able to record and watch her favorite shows on a whim. I can’t. I figured that it wasn’t worth the expense (stupid, I know) and I was afraid to become hooked on even MORE TV than I already am.

Tonight is a perfect example of why I need it. Survivor starts at 8pm. I’m committed to this show and must watch it.  But, Grey’s Anatomy is having a re-cap show on at the same time. Hmmm… not a huge deal, but I LOVE ME some McDreamy. *sigh* I’m sure I’ll be flipping back and forth between them.

Okay, so then the premiere of Grey’s is on at 9pm along with the premiere of CSI: Las Vegas.

I may sacrifice CSI for Grey’s. I hate to say this, but it’s true. Sometimes you have to make tough decisions for the good of TV watching. It’s not my fault that some big-wig-overpaid-mercedes-driving-cigar-smoking-casting-couch-loving-TV-Exec made the stupid decision to take Grey’s off of Sunday nights.

They messed up my perfectly timed TV watching routine… and they’re making me choose between Grey’s Anatomy and CSI. 

Can’t you hear Meredith saying, “Pick me. Choose me. Love me.”

How can I not choose her?  

About jensmack

Non-Profit HR Director, Scrapbooker, Reader, TV Lover, and Crafter. Also, Neurotic, Sarcastic, Anxiety-filled Mom of Three.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Happy Grey’s Anatomy/Survivor/CSI Day!

  1. Marti says:

    I chose CSI over Grey’s. I like Grey’s Anatomy, but I just can’t commit. I have TV issues, too. I need some comedy to balance things out, so we’ve started watching The Office. Jen – the show is totally for you. It is an HR person’s worst nightmare!

Leave a Reply

