This gave me goosebumps.

I received this post on my blog regarding Skylar’s tribute to Steve Irwin:

lisavc – September 20, 2006[Edit]

I’m australian and have just finished watching the memorial service for steve and then I find this. I’m so touched by what your young man did here, tell him thank you from me, I love the pictures, I love the animals and ’steve’ all set up, I’m in tears as I write this, it’s a great loss to us, I love to hear about how the rest of the world appreciated him too.

I read it and it gave me goosebumps. How sweet and kind is that?  Thank you so much for sending that Lisa. I plan on reading your post to my son. I think that it will help teach him that a little kindness and consideration goes a long way… and we may live in different places, but we’re more alike than we think we are. Wouldn’t it be nice if more people felt this way?

I certainly never thought that something my son did for someone he admired would be appreciated half-way around the world. 

And that is simply amazing.

About jensmack

Non-Profit HR Director, Scrapbooker, Reader, TV Lover, and Crafter. Also, Neurotic, Sarcastic, Anxiety-filled Mom of Three.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to This gave me goosebumps.

  1. Marti says:

    Awwwww…that is so sweet. There *is* good in the world.

Leave a Reply

