Who knew?

Our vacuum cleaner sucked… as in, it didn’t. 

Today we got a new one.  I have never been so excited about an appliance in my life. Seriously.  We brought it home and realized that it wasn’t a regular vaccuum – it was a ‘cleaner.’ It shampoos the carpet.  Ahhhh… yes.  Brilliant. 

The last time I spent more than five minutes using a vaccuum was um… well… um, er… is it supposed to last more than five minutes?

I am not a good homemaker.  I can admit it.  I don’t like to clean.  I hate to cook.  Laundry?  Yeah, right.  I hate it all…  I cannot wait for the day to have someone come in and do it all for me.  If I wanted to sacrifice my scrapbook supplies I could probably do it now… but let’s not get crazy.

So I’m not sure what got into me today.  Maybe it was the joy of seeing the syrup and toothpaste (of course) and who-knows-what-else disappear from my ugly beige carpet.  I don’t know how long I spent pushing and pulling that machine across the carpet… time just flew by…

Then… as if driven by the amazing results of my carpet… I took out the Magic Eraser (if you haven’t tried this – you MUST) and cleaned the railing on the stairs, the doors, the baseboards, the chair rail in the dining room, the inside of the microwave… the outside of the garbage can, the kitchen cabinets, and the floor.

We put on Dance music and danced between cleaning… Chris was doing laundry (yayy) and cleaning the bathroom… the boy was on the computer… the girl was helping and dancing with me.  It was GOOD.

All this…because of a new vacuum?  I’m in love. My house is clean.  (well, most of it)

And I’m never going to do it again.

(at least not any time soon)

(well… we’ll see what happens the next time I take out the new vacuum… but I’m not making any promises.)

About jensmack

Non-Profit HR Director, Scrapbooker, Reader, TV Lover, and Crafter. Also, Neurotic, Sarcastic, Anxiety-filled Mom of Three.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

