“Get off my lawn you crazy kids!”

You know you’re getting old when…

…you’re watching the MTV Video Music Awards and you have no idea who these people are.

And… you have to change the channel during some of the musical acts because you really can’t stand to listen to it… not to mention, you can’t understand what they’re saying anyway.   

When did this happen?

I think I’ll just blame it on the fact that I have Sirius satellite radio (which everyone should run right out NOW and get) AND I listen to the Howard Stern channel and broadway show tunes.

Okay – I thought mentioning Howard Stern would make me feel younger… but then I had to ruin it by mentioning the broadway show tunes. 

Crap.  I may as well throw in the towel and start looking for Early Bird dinner specials while driving with my blinker on… 

About jensmack

Non-Profit HR Director, Scrapbooker, Reader, TV Lover, and Crafter. Also, Neurotic, Sarcastic, Anxiety-filled Mom of Three.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to “Get off my lawn you crazy kids!”

  1. Lori says:

    Just had to tell you that this:

    I may as well throw in the towel and start looking for Early Bird dinner specials while driving with my blinker on…

    cracked me clear up. Thanks!

  2. island jen says:

    lmao..you are too dam funny!!

    we watche dthe VMA’s too…i think i lost a couple of brain cells…seriously will not get that part of my life back! dammit!

  3. Julie Martinez says:

    yep, VMA’s used to be an “EVENT” when I was a teen and now they don’t even register on the radar.

    and shall we start discussing teen fashion these days? It’s bad enough the slinky, slutty shit the girls these days (and I do mean girls, not young women) wear and think they get away with. I’m talking about the sudden resurgance in 80’s fashion! It was bad enough the first time!

  4. Bob says:

    Who remembers Little Pink Houses?

Leave a Reply

