Not often speechless…

The reaction on 2peas for my third entry in Last Scrapper Standing totally blew me away.  I didn’t expect it one bit. The praise and the kind words meant so very much to me & I want to hug everyone who looked at that layout.  Really. I am not often speechless… but even now I still don’t know how to express how amazing all of that made me feel.  Thank you – from the bottom of my heart!

Never Never Land

I did make it to the next round, 3.5, and we had to use wet medium.  I can freely admit that this one really kicked my ass.  I wanted to go in a totally different direction than the LO above…and I think I succeeded in that aspect of it.  It’s, uh, different… not sure if it’ll get me in the next round… but I do like it.  It’s called F&#k You!  Yeah, different for sure.

The challenge for LSS 4 has been announced, but those left in the competition haven’t been.  Whatever happens, I have four layouts that I love and also feel a lot closer to Jen and Julie.  We’ve all made it this far together – and honestly, that’s the best part of this whole thing.  We’ve supported each other and pushed each other the entire time.  I LOVE that.  The other layouts in the competition have been so inspiring and beautiful too.  What a great showcase!

The other part of this competition that has made me sooo happy is seeing Marti scrap again!  That just makes my heart smile!  She is so creative and inspiring (she’s the brain behind the Never Never Land layout) and I love that we share this awesome hobby!

For now… I must clean my scrap desk.  The wet medium layout pushed me creatively AND had me make a HUGE mess.  (okay – making a mess was FUN!)

About jensmack

Non-Profit HR Director, Scrapbooker, Reader, TV Lover, and Crafter. Also, Neurotic, Sarcastic, Anxiety-filled Mom of Three.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

