Procrastination, thy name is Jen

I’m teaching a little training class tomorrow afternoon at 2pm.

Yup.

Teaching a class.

My presentation? Oh. I haven’t started it yet. 

I don’t feel like it right now.  And I didn’t feel like it today… or yesterday… or any day last week either.

I did accomplish a few things this weekend:

Last Scrapper Standing Layout: Done

Nap: Check

Scrap Desk: Clean

Dinner: Cooked and Cleaned up.

Kids: Sleeping

Presentation? Later.

I’ll have plenty of time to put it together tomorrow morning.  Hmmm… I wonder if that will work?  It won’t be too hard, right?  It’s on a topic I’m familiar with… I could probably have it together in no time.  Right? Sure… just as long as nothing else comes up tomorrow morning… because Mondays in a Hotel are usually pretty slow.  Right?  (um, NOT) And payroll is due tomorrow… so my assistant will be busy with that.  I’ll still have time to work on a powerpoint presentation, copy the matierials, rehearse my class and get it all done. Right? 

Suuurrreee.  No problemo.

Blog updated: Done.

About jensmack

Non-Profit HR Director, Scrapbooker, Reader, TV Lover, and Crafter. Also, Neurotic, Sarcastic, Anxiety-filled Mom of Three.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Procrastination, thy name is Jen

  1. island jen says:

    lol!! umm… i wanna see LSS3…it kills me you always finish before me!

    i’m sure your presentation will rawk!

  2. Julie Martinez says:

    lol! well LSS3 was totally a priority! plus, if you need someone to bounce ideas off of, you have me!

  3. mIcHeLlE-o says:

    Congrats on the round 3 first off. Sounds like you had a good day. Regarding the presentation, you are soooo me. I always put that stuff off till the last minute. The last one that I did, I didn’t even know the topic that I was doing until 30 mins before show-time.

Leave a Reply

