When did this happen?

When did I become old enough to have a third grader and a kindergartener?  When did I become my Mom?  I remember being in third grade… and I remember my Mom while I was in third grade.  And I remember thinking that she was O L D. 

Yikes!  Sorry Mom!

Crap – I just realized that my Mom was YOUNGER than I am now when she had a kid in third grade.  That makes me feel REALLY old. Oy.

Mack was so excited about kindergarten.  She had her backpack on way before we were ready to leave.  So cute.  Skylar was excited and looking forward to getting back to school and playing with friends.  (I think he was really just looking for new people to talk to about meerkats and killer whales)

backpack

They both had good days.  Skylar said it was “awesome.” Mackie said it was “awesome” too. 

Last night when I was putting Mack to bed I asked her to tell me when she got so big.  She said that she didn’t know.  I said, “What happened to my little baby?” She said, “Mommy, I’m still your baby.  I’m just bigger.”

See why I couldn’t go to work today?? <<sniff>>

About jensmack

Non-Profit HR Director, Scrapbooker, Reader, TV Lover, and Crafter. Also, Neurotic, Sarcastic, Anxiety-filled Mom of Three.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to When did this happen?

  1. mIcHeLlE-o says:

    Sounds like the kiddos had an awesome time today. Maybe tomorrow will be a lil easier for mom. Glad to see the kids are adjusting to the school thing easy. Much luck at work tomorrow Jen.

  2. Marti says:

    sniffle…sniffle…that is so sweet! Glad they had good days. And it is time to face the facts – you are OLD. But I am too, so we can grow old together. Forget those husbands…it is all about US! 🙂

  3. Kimberly says:

    How did you feel about your little one starting kindergarten? My oldest starts in Sept. Help prepare me. lol… I feel a lot like you…how did it happen that we have school-age kids??? It’s scary! lol…

Leave a Reply

