It’s a school night.

School starts tomorrow for Orange County.  The boy starts third grade and my little itty teensy weensy baby girl starts KINDERGARTEN.  <<sob>> Okay, she’s not that little… but it seems like just yesterday when she was.  <<more sobbing>>

I just informed the princess that she will be going to bed early tonight because of school starting.  She’s upset because she won’t get to watch Full House. 

I’m taking the day off tomorrow because I want to bring them both to school and be there to pick them up.  Besides – there’s no reason for the entire employee population to see me sobbing my way through the day while I look at baby pictures of the little girl.  It’s bad enough I do that on her birthday. 

About jensmack

Non-Profit HR Director, Scrapbooker, Reader, TV Lover, and Crafter. Also, Neurotic, Sarcastic, Anxiety-filled Mom of Three.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to It’s a school night.

  1. Marti says:

    Awww…our little Princess is so grown up! And it seems like just yesterday I watched her take those first precious breaths. Oh – sorry – supposed to make you feel better. She’ll do great in kindergarten. She’s ready. She’s going to LOVE going to school every day. Meow, Meow – enjoy your day off. Do some scrapbooking.

  2. islandjen says:

    awwww….first day of school…i’m going to sob like a baby when draven goes to school for the first time!

  3. Julie Martinez says:

    lol…I”m right there with you! pre-school and 2nd grade! I took the day off myself!

  4. mIcHeLlE-o says:

    I did that on McKenzie’s first day of lil people school (Daycare). Sending tons of hugs your way and I hope when lil Mac get’s home you’ll see that she made tons of friends and that’ll make you feel better.

Leave a Reply

