Home

I got home safe and sound. *whew* Whenever that happens I feel like I just tempted fate.  Why is that?

I got on an earlier flight so I was in the car on the way home at 9:30pm instead of just departing from Atlanta at 9:30pm.  Very good thing.

The flight was not crowded – so there was a seat in between me and the other passenger.  Ahhh – I got my desired leg room after all.  I discovered that the emergency exit seat is #19. (I think… now I’m not sure. Shoot.)

And my luggage made it on the plane with me too.  Very very good thing – my flat iron was in there!  (note to self: carry on flat iron next time – too important to risk)

Had such a great time with Marti and her family – they’re so awesome.  When we see each other it’s as if no time has passed between our visits… now that I’m home, I feel like it’s been much too long since we were together.  How does that happen?  Saying good-bye to her hurt my heart. 

Oh – and for some reason I scheduled a doctor’s appointment for 8:45 tomorrow morning. Why would I have done that?  I kinda remember scheduling the appointment, but I have no idea why I would do it early in the morning after traveling home late the night before.  WTF was I thinking?  And… worst of all, it’s a “woman” doctor. coughannualcheckupcough That’s going to be comfortable for the rest of the day…AT WORK. Stupid, stupid me.  

But, I’m home… I got to kiss my kids and rub Mackie before bed and hear about Skylar’s new burrow for his (stuffed) meerkat, Zeephat. 

Very good thing.

About jensmack

Non-Profit HR Director, Scrapbooker, Reader, TV Lover, and Crafter. Also, Neurotic, Sarcastic, Anxiety-filled Mom of Three.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Home

  1. Marti says:

    I’m glad you made it home safely! I miss you too. And thanks for making your bed! 🙂 You didn’t have to, you know. The maid would have done it for you.

  2. mIcHeLlE-o says:

    Glad you’re back with us. I totally understand about the flat iron thingy, my husband doesn’t though. Maybe he wants me to get a new one then, don’t think he’d like the new bill arriving with it, LOL. YIKES about the dr. appt, love yah, but better you than me. I always hate those things, even after having a kid doesn’t make it easier.

  3. Julie Martinez says:

    glad to hear you’re home safe…I never did gice you a rec on the gyn, did I? I suck. WHo did you go with?

  4. islandjen says:

    yay…you’re home safe!! good to hear!!

Leave a Reply

