So.. I’m in Atlanta.

If my lost thread had actually shown up, you would already know that I was in Atlanta.  But, alas.. you do not. 

Well, I am.  I’m at Marti’s house.  Do you know what we did today?  We went to Archivers, Hobby Lobby, a clearance Scrapbook store AND Office Depot.  O.M.G. Scrapbooking HEAVEN.  We bought clipboards that we altered.  We bought a SLAB of MME paper that we split.  We bought letters and more paper and more letters and graph paper… and had lunch and went to Starbuck’s and just had a grand old time!  Oh – and if our husbands are reading this… everything was on SALE. 

cough.

Tonight I’ll check into my hotel & get ready for my training class tomorrow.  I’m getting certified in Predictive Index.  A tool we use in recruiting for our management positions.  Blah, blah, HR stuff, blah, blah.

Then home on Wednesday night & back to work Thursday.  Yayyy for me.  The best part is seeing Marti and her family.  (and all the scrappy shopping)

About jensmack

Non-Profit HR Director, Scrapbooker, Reader, TV Lover, and Crafter. Also, Neurotic, Sarcastic, Anxiety-filled Mom of Three.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to So.. I’m in Atlanta.

  1. islandjen says:

    i.
    am.
    green.
    with.
    envy.

    i want to go to all those cool scrappy places w/ you!!

  2. Julie Martinez says:

    now this is the part where you tell me and Jen about what you got for us…lol!

    glad you’re having a good time there and good to hear how well you’re holding up–ya know so far from home, away from the kiddos and all.

    wait.

    no kids, your best friend and scrappy shopping? I have to get your job!

  3. mIcHeLlE-o says:

    Sounds fun to me. Hope you got lot’s of fun stuff, can’t wait to see some of it posted. Have a safe trip back girlie.

Leave a Reply

