Embarrassing Moments

No… I’m not talking about the fact that I love N*SYNC. So there.  And I’m not talking about telling pirate jokes to my employees while wearing a bandana and tattoo…  I’m talking about those real embarrassing moments that happen to us every once-in-a-while.  Or if you’re me, a lot more than that.

I was invited to do a birthday tag on 2peas for Darcy’s birthday.  The idea was to tell something embarassing about yourself on the tag.  At first I couldn’t think of anything embarrassing about myself.  I even asked the husband and he said, “Nothing that outlandish happens to you… you’re pretty silly on your own.” (Meaning: You do things that would embarrass a ‘normal’ person but you don’t think twice about it.)

All of a sudden a flood of memories came at me… it started with this & that’s the memory I used for the tag. Then I remembered:

  • Realizing at 3:00pm that I had been wearing mismatched shoes all day to work & no one told me. (hey – they looked pretty darn similar)
  • Eating dinner with a bunch of HR folks and yelling out “I swallowed” quite loudly at a moment when it seemed the entire restaurant got quiet. (Boy was my face red… how do you put *that* on a bday tag?) BTW, I said it because I was choking on a piece of tuna and my friend kinda yelled at me to chew it properly.  (Get your minds out of the gutters, people!)
  • Playing a game of pictionary with that same bunch of HR people & guessing my own clue… and then admitting it out loud to everyone.
  • Looking at my friend’s new business card that had a bird on it & asking her if the bird was a falcon.  (her last name starts with H-A-W-K. It was NOT a falcon)
  • Falling off a car after practice one night in highschool.
  • Conducting the marching band at a football game and feeling my skirt blowing up from the wind – trying to conduct the band with one hand while holding down my skirt with the other)

I could go on and on and on…  and isn’t it nice to know that I have lots of friends who will happily remind me of many more embarrassing things that I’ve done over the years?

Aren’t I lucky??

About jensmack

Non-Profit HR Director, Scrapbooker, Reader, TV Lover, and Crafter. Also, Neurotic, Sarcastic, Anxiety-filled Mom of Three.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Embarrassing Moments

  1. Julie Martinez says:

    lol on th emarching band one, which one did you use?

  2. mIcHeLlE-o says:

    LMAO, better you than me!!!

  3. islandjen says:

    omg…tears running down my face!! too funny!

  4. mIcHeLlE-o says:

    OK, I laughed out loud at this post, hubby thinks I’m weird now. Wait a second… I’m married to a weird-o. Glad I”m not the only one that does this kind of stuff.

  5. Kimberly says:

    I knew if I visited your bloggety blog it would make me happy! I should be in bed. Instead, I’m reading…and laughing. Laughing a lot. Dude..I would so have asked if the bird was a falcon too. And my mind was NOT in the gutter!!!! Nope. Nuh huh. Not mine.

    You are funny.

Leave a Reply

