Princess Ashley

My sweet little niece celebrated her third birthday this weekend.  How cute is she? And she *is* a princess and we are all her loyal followers.

ashley

My sister Jamie gets the best cakes!  She has this lady (the cake lady) make them & they’re always gorgeous!  This years cake has to by my absolute FAVORITE.  She also had a bounce house:

bounce

Don’t you think this needs to be my sister’s Christmas card this year?  How cute are THEY?? LOVE this photo! (yes – a scrapbook page WILL be forthcoming!)

Of course, now, my kids both want bounce houses for their birthday parties. (December and February) Thanks, Jamie.  *sigh*  I try to get by with a local playground, a deli platter and maybe some chips and a dip… and I do a measly Publix cake! 

Leave it to Jamie to always have to one-up me.  *sigh* (middle child syndrome, you know) <<wink>>

The kids had a BLAST in the bounch house! That’s major exercise, you know.  It ranks right up there with Cardio-strength. I think all the adults were in there at some point.  I can’t remember the last time I was in a bounce house.  Wait till you see the pics I got of my brother-in-law Frank flipping around in that thing. FUNNY. 

The kids were WORN out from the bounce house.  Yayy for bounce houses!  Hmmm… maybe renting one of those things isn’t a bad idea.  Jamie may have something there. 

About jensmack

Non-Profit HR Director, Scrapbooker, Reader, TV Lover, and Crafter. Also, Neurotic, Sarcastic, Anxiety-filled Mom of Three.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Princess Ashley

  1. Marti says:

    Happy Birthday, Ashley! What a gorgeous cake! I was just thinking of Jamie this morning – I pulled bread out of the oven (don’t ask) and used one of the pot holders that you gave me from her! I need more – those things ROCK. Yes, we laughed at them, but they are so useful. AND colorful.

  2. Julie Martinez says:

    I don’t even want to think about how much that cake cost! Rolled fondant icing, shaped, and pear nanpariels? huuge!

  3. Sherry says:

    What the hell are pear nanpariels? I mean, I read all the good magazines, and try to stay abreast of what’s hot, but I don’t think we have nan pariels in Silsberry R.F.D.!

  4. mIcHeLlE-o says:

    Great pics. I think your niece is a princess for sure. She is a beauty. She had one awesome cake too. The last kid party I went to, the kids were kicked out after a while and the rents got into the bounce house. Sounds like fun to me!!!

  5. OH Man I want a birthday like that

  6. Kimberly says:

    That is a totally beautiful cake and a beautiful little girl!!!!!

Leave a Reply

