Diego

The name of the kickboxing instructor. Diego. Do you know who he looks like? The Survivor winner, whats-his-name, who played soccer?  Um… Evan? Ethan? I think it’s Ethan. (and I don’t feel like searching for it, but you know who I’m talking about… I know you do)  Anyway… kickboxing instructor looks like HIM. Curly hair and all. This guy LOVES his job.  He doesn’t just love his job… he luh-uh-uhves his job.  A lot.  I’ve never seen a more enthusiastic person exercise in my life. Seriously.  He smiled A LOT for someone who was so very sweaty.  

He knows the music and mouths the words to them… and the routines (are they called routines?) are choreographed to the beats and the phrasing of the high-energy-dance music.  He’s smiling and happy and imitating that he’s being punched in the face or kicked in the abdomen.  He’s VERY happy being a kickboxing instructor. He kept saying “isn’t this fun?”  Oh – and he has an accent… a Spanish accent.  And he has a tattoo on his left foot. 

I haven’t met his wife yet.  She’s the yoga instructor.  Can you imagine the two of them together… how cute they must be? She does Spinning before her yoga class.  So the two of them are adorable, in love, and very, very fit.  If they weren’t so cute and so darn nice I think I could very easily hate them. 

Kickboxing was fun… except I had one problem.  (shush – you did *not* know that was going to happen) 

So, Diego, (btw, I’m not entirely sure that’s his name… maybe that’s what I want his name to be?) is explaing the routines we’re going to do while we’re all lined up and looking in a mirror at him.  My friend insisted we stand in the front… I would NOT have chosen that place in this class, so you know.

Anyway… I’m left-handed. Sometimes I get confused about left and right… especially when Diego is saying left but I’m looking at him in a mirror and so I’m thinking ‘right.’  For half the class I was doing the complete opposite of everyone else.  Then I’d realize it and switch… but I kept doing this over and over again so I’m convinced that I only worked out on one side of my body.  *sigh*

Oh well.  We’ll try again on Thursday.  And we’ll go to yoga. 

Diego said I did a good job.  And that’s all that matters.

Kickboxing=GOOD, CardioStrength=EVIL.

Enough Said.

About jensmack

Non-Profit HR Director, Scrapbooker, Reader, TV Lover, and Crafter. Also, Neurotic, Sarcastic, Anxiety-filled Mom of Three.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Diego

  1. mIcHeLlE-o says:

    Sounds like your enjoying yourself. Sorry about the “EVIL” Cardio portion. It’ll get better and you will be able to kick all of our butts when this is said and done.

  2. Marti says:

    Oh, I wish I was there with you! Good for you for working out. We’re going to get SKINNY, aren’t we?

  3. Kimberly says:

    You crack me up. Love reading your stuff. Sheesh. Love looking at your stuff…now I love reading your stuff! lol…. Added you…YOU…not just one LO to my bos today. Yup. That way I can constantly stalk your greatness.

    And thanks for the congrats. You’re the sweetest…..

  4. Marti says:

    And how was Diego/Ethan/Loverboy today?

  5. Julie Martinez says:

    Go Diego, Go!

Leave a Reply

