Pray for me. *Update*

I’m going to my first work-out class at the YMCA.  Last time I worked out (and it was a LONG time ago) it was in the privacy of my own home… not in front of other people who could openly laugh at my out-of-shape and uncoordinated self. 

Let’s hope I don’t fall on my face and that I make it out of there alive.  Amen.

Update: There wasn’t any pointing and laughing… but I was a bit misled… the class was cardio STRENGTH and was NOT for beginners.  OMG – it completely kicked my ass. 

The instructor was like, “if it gets to hard, just march in place.” After he said that this realllllly toned woman walked in wearing spandex shorts and an itty-bitty sports bra top thing.  Her abs were all cut and amazing. I looked at my friend (who invited me) and said, “we’re going to die.”  

There were lunges and weights and putting your back up against the wall while squatting and using the weights and more lunging and push ups and lunging with the weights and crunches.  O. M. G.

I just about cried walking up the stairs once I got home.  I thought I was going to throw up on the way home.  You’re not supposed to feel that way after working out, right?  Someone PLEASE tell me that it isn’t always like that.  PLEASE??

Normally, my friend goes to kickboxing and yoga.  This one was chosen since she couldn’t go to those classes tomorrow night.  I think I’ll try those next week and hope that it gets better… or I’ll just go home and eat a big ole plate of pasta with alfredo sauce and garlic bread and a glass of wine. I’ll show them.

Can you be allergic to exercise?  I think I might be.

About jensmack

Non-Profit HR Director, Scrapbooker, Reader, TV Lover, and Crafter. Also, Neurotic, Sarcastic, Anxiety-filled Mom of Three.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Pray for me. *Update*

  1. Marti says:

    CAN SOMEONE IN THE ORLANDO METRO AREA PLEASE FIND THIS YMCA AND A CAMERA!?

    Good for you, Jen Jen. When you’re here we can do Turbo Jam together.

  2. jensmack says:

    There is no way in hell I am doing any sort of exercise with the word TURBO in it. You’re out of your tree, woman.

  3. mIcHeLlE-o says:

    LMAO!! I think I’m alergic to excercise too. I can’t remember the last time I did this…. Uh, high school cheerleading maybe. It’ll get better Jen, I got faith and I’m keeping you in my prayers…..AMEN!

  4. Tawnya says:

    Yes I am totally allergic… severely I might add to exercise.

  5. islandjen says:

    lmao!!

    it does get better…i go three (should go four) times a week. the first two weeks all i could do was laugh at myself. talk about uncoordinated…and um…i was winded from the warm up!! just keep going chica…you’ll be kickin’ ass before you know it!

Leave a Reply

