I don’t like to brag…

…but I’m pretty good at Pop Culture trivia.  (And it’s probably the reason I constantly forget all the Employment Law stuff I’m supposed to keep track of at work.  Oh well.) 

I hate to admit it but I’m no where near as good as the folks on VH1’s The World Series of Pop Culture .  Did you remember that Rudy insisted on introducing her friend as “Buuud?”  Did you know that Kate Capshaw’s character sang “Anything Goes” in the beginning of Indiana Jones and the Last Crusade?  (okay, I knew that one, but only because my husband is a huge fan) Which Brady child had a doll named Kitty Carryall? (I know Marti knows this one)

So far my favorite part of the show has been the team the Laser Wolves.  The host asked one of the teammates how they got their name.  The guy (who looks like a cross between Joey Ramone and Tiny Tim) says, “What’s cooler than a wolf with lasers coming out of it’s eyes?”  If he would’ve said “gosh” right after that, I would’ve sworn I was watching Napoleon Dynamite.

More good TV.  Love it.  Watch it.

Here’s another photo from Sunday.  These two girls are so darn cute & photogenic.  Gotta love that. And Mackie is wearing my favorite shirt of the summer. (yayyy Target!)

Ash & Mack

About jensmack

Non-Profit HR Director, Scrapbooker, Reader, TV Lover, and Crafter. Also, Neurotic, Sarcastic, Anxiety-filled Mom of Three.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I don’t like to brag…

  1. mIcHeLlE-o says:

    I suck at any trivia. I think I know the doll answer, is it Cindy??? That pick is adorable. I wonder if that shirt come in my size, supah cute.

  2. Julie Martinez says:

    I started watching that, when they were introduced. They were playing up against the velvet rope guys? I bet I could do a good job…my head is filled with useless info!

  3. Marti says:

    I just set the Tivo to record that show. I’m then going to sign my husband up. Does he need a team? He doesn’t need one. And you KNOW that it was Cindy who had the Kitty Carryall doll. That is until Tiger decided to start stealing all the kids’ stuff and put it in his dog house…

Leave a Reply

