My Weakness

Well, ONE of my weaknesses… (no need to bore you with the entire list) is reality TV.  Um, make that just TV.  But reality TV is really good… lots of stupid people doing stupid things and creating stupid drama.  How can you not love it? 

And the best of the best has to be Big Brother.  This season they’ve brought back former houseguests to be on the show.  They’re calling it the Big Brother All Stars.  I’m calling it Big-Brother-Houseguests-Who-Can’t-Get-Enough-of-Making-Fools-of-Themselves-on-TV. (BBHWCGEMFTT) I’m thinking CBS thought that title was too long and that’s why they didn’t use that title. ‘Cause they should have.

The first fun part of the show was seeing all the “Stars” (okay, I can’t keep a straight face calling them that – it makes me giggle) lined up while Julie Chen pulled names of who would be making it back into the house.  So there were a group of Stars <snicker> who didn’t make it.  Those that didn’t make it were disappointed. Disappointed? They should be relieved! 

That house makes people cuh-razy. Flat out crazy.  A sensible person walks in & that’s the last you see of any sort of common sense.  It’s like the Amityville Horror House… except there aren’t any bleeding walls..and it’s out in California. But it’s possessed for sure.. and it makes the people in it act like fools in front of a gazillion TV cameras.

And it’s makes damn good TV. 

About jensmack

Non-Profit HR Director, Scrapbooker, Reader, TV Lover, and Crafter. Also, Neurotic, Sarcastic, Anxiety-filled Mom of Three.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to My Weakness

  1. Missy says:

    amen sister!!

  2. island jen says:

    lmao!! i refuse to watch reality tv, unless it’s a marthon, cuz then i can focus!! other than that…not so much!!

  3. Tawnya says:

    ok – I love this show as well.. and wouldnt you know I missed it last night because I was out with a friend for dinner and made it home just as it was over — so ok I dont know who is in the house but I cant wait to find out… i have always wondered what it would be like to be able to do something so outrageous like one of these shows… I will continue to wonder though as I would never be on one… it looks like fun though! lol

  4. Marti says:

    Calling them “stars” is a little generous – I’m with you on that one! And they are just beside themselves with arrogance. I love it. And Julie Chen!? I just love her. I’ll tell you all about it. But First…

  5. Julie Martinez says:

    the only reality tv I will watch is American Idol;, and then only on tivo. I just get so embarassed for them humilating themselves on national tv. I like being able to fast forward through it all. : )

Leave a Reply

