Full House & Alan Thicke

I keep a running list of some of the crazy things that my kids say. (If I wanted to catch all of them, I’d have to constantly have a pen in hand).

This evening as I’m trying to get the kids to bed, my son, who was busy watching a show on TV and didn’t want to go to bed says…  “But Mommy, it’s Alan Thicke!”

<<insert perplexed look here>>

(you know the look I’m talking about… it’s the reason why I may consider getting botox injections one day.  I have wrinkles between my eyebrows from giving that same WTF look a little too often)

That is just a phease I NEVER thought I’d hear my son say to me.  Never.  There are many things I hope he never says…  but this was something that never crossed my mind. Alan Thicke?? WTF?

Also tonight, the little girl comes to me and asks me if I could wake her up at 5:30am so she could watch Full House when it comes on again.  Why?  “Because it’s a new one,” she says.  I explained to her (again) that those little babies on the show are now grown women and there will never be “new” episodes.  I then told her that if she wakes up at 5:30am, I will tell her to GO BACK TO BED. 

They love Full House.  I don’t know what it is about that show that completely engrosses them, but it does.  I think it’s a combination of stamos-hotness & mary kate/ashley-cuteness. Or maybe that’s just how I tolerate it while it’s on. 

About jensmack

Non-Profit HR Director, Scrapbooker, Reader, TV Lover, and Crafter. Also, Neurotic, Sarcastic, Anxiety-filled Mom of Three.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Full House & Alan Thicke

  1. kristy says:

    OH MY GOD that is so funny! We live overseas now, I am sure my kids will never say “but it is Alan Thicke”… You have me so cracking up!

  2. You have FUNNY kids! All three of mine of SO hooked on Full House! Too cute about the new episodes…I guess they are all new to them!

  3. Oh how funny that she knows who Alan Thicke is and I don’t let mine watch full house because I don’t want the kiddo to get any ideas.

  4. Marti says:

    Full House – I have to explain that exact same thing to mine! THEY ARE NOT NEW EPISODES! How about Drake & Josh? Zoey 101? Now there is some quality programming for kids.

  5. Sheila says:

    Did we go back in time? LOL. Sounds like you could use TiVo. 😉

  6. islandjen says:

    lordy…now i have to find an ‘effin nickle…hold on…i gotta run to the laundry room real quick!

  7. mIcHeLlE-o says:

    ROFLMAO, this is way too funny. I mean… that damn guy that designed the nickel, we’ll show him. OK, so I went and got a nickel and checked it out, YEP… you’re right. Now, my husband and the neighbor are out in the garage talking about this. Love this post girlie!!

Leave a Reply

