Two by Two

Ever see a room full of 11,000 HR people? Colin Powell

This is what we look like in a group… now, don’t be scared.  We’re listening to Colin Powell.  Can’t you see him on that stage? Nah. We couldn’t either.

Now, if you really want to get us HR folks excited, just send us here:

Expo

This room is full of over 850 vendors of HR products (I bet you didn’t know there were that many) and all of them wanted to talk to ME. (and the other 10,999 attendees) This picture was taken before it opened – that’s why they all look so relaxed.  They were all trying to out-do each other in the free sh*t they gave out & how they captured our attention… magicians, cash booths, spinning wheels, pens… lots and lots of pens, ice sculptures, chocolate fountains, monkeys (yes, monkeys)… it’s INSANE. 

My favorite items: A photo of me on the cover of HR Executive Magazine – way cool – a pen that is also a flash drive for my lap top – and a mouse!  (no relation to the monkeys)

Oh and apparently that area of the country isn’t used to getting summer rainstorms like we do in Florida.  ‘Cause the fact that it rained for three days nearly brought the city to a standstill.  And considering that it’s the location of our country’s government, it’s a little scary.

I have more pictures to share from this trip.  I did get to spend some good quality time with my Sisters… they’re just SO WONDERFUL! 

About jensmack

Non-Profit HR Director, Scrapbooker, Reader, TV Lover, and Crafter. Also, Neurotic, Sarcastic, Anxiety-filled Mom of Three.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Two by Two

  1. Jana says:

    Hi Secret Sis! Glad to hear you made it back from DC alright and that you had a good time. I’d love to see some pics of the sight seeing you did if you took any since I’ve never been there! I’m really looking forward to getting my goodie box and seeing what you chose for me. I’ve never been to an AC Moore, we don’t have those here unfortunately but I’ve heard they’re awesome! Thanks in advance!!

  2. Julie Martinez says:

    That actually looks pretty durn cool! Can’t wait to get to chat witcha. I’ll be off on Sun, so you WILL be hearing from me! Glad you’re home!

  3. islandjen says:

    oohhh….free pens…i’m such a pen whore!! sounds like you had a great time!!

  4. Marti says:

    And what did you get for me this year? I’ll be looking for my box at the end of the week.

  5. Hoolie says:

    Wait….you mean….there’s OTHER pen whores???
    Love the line!!
    Hoolie

Leave a Reply

