“Lord help the mister…

who comes between me and my sister."  — Irving Berlin

I leave for Washington DC tomorrow morning and get to hang out with these FABULOUS and empowering women:

Shovel SistersThey are my Shovel Sisters.  (If one of us kills another person, the rest of us won't question it… we'll just show up with our shovels and help bury the body.) They are all amazing and inspiring and strong and independent and loving and genuine… and best of all, they make me pee-in-my-pants laugh!  And right now, I really really need that.

So in between all the HR sessions, speeches and information we'll be gleaning from the conference, we'll get to spend some quality time together.  Not all the sisters can attend the conference.  Three of them are coming just for the weekend so that we can all be together in the same place.  I cannot wait to see them! We're going to sit together, drink cocktails and LAUGH our asses off! 

Oh – and attend an HR Conference. 

Enjoy your week!  I'll be blogging again by Friday! 

About jensmack

Non-Profit HR Director, Scrapbooker, Reader, TV Lover, and Crafter. Also, Neurotic, Sarcastic, Anxiety-filled Mom of Three.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to “Lord help the mister…

  1. Julie Martinez says:

    I will miss ya, Miss Jen! Take many, many, MANY pictures, and be sure and stake out the best swag, maybe get another rolling backpack, lol! all me, I’m off for a little while.

  2. Marti says:

    I heart the shovel sisters! Have a great time, ladies!

  3. islandjen says:

    wahhhhh… i miss you!

  4. Marti says:

    SMACK is BACK! Time to update…did you check out the feed on my Blog?

Leave a Reply

