Countdowns & Trivia Questions

Countdowns suck me in! 

If I'm surfing channels and come across a countdown, I have to watch it.  I *must* see what the Number One Most Extreme Amphibian is… or the Top Ten List of the World's Best Hair Curlers. I can't help it.  I have to know. 

Oh – the other thing… if a TV show asks a trivia question right before a commercial break?  Ugh.  That means I have to sit through the commercials (no matter how badly I have to pee) so I can hear the answer.  The question could be… "Which pitcher's ERA was less than .320 in 1962 during full moons on Saturdays on artificial turf?" and I'll sit there until I hear the answer.  And chances are, I won't even recognize the person…or care.  (I don't even like sports much)

The worst part?  I know that the little piece of useless trivia is now occupying a portion of my mind that used to have something really important in it… like what the ADEA stands for or my phone number or something.

About jensmack

Non-Profit HR Director, Scrapbooker, Reader, TV Lover, and Crafter. Also, Neurotic, Sarcastic, Anxiety-filled Mom of Three.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Countdowns & Trivia Questions

  1. Marti says:

    lol – I hate being filled with useless information for that exact same reason! It has to be taking the space of something else…and I just may want to remember my pin number.

    I’m a sucker for a countdown, too. I HAVE to know who E! thinks is the #1 Celebrity Slim Down…

  2. jensmack says:

    OMG – we’re going to be two old women drinking cosmos and watching countdown shows together… aren’t we? (when we’re not playing cards… although, we’ll probably combine all three)

Leave a Reply

